Faith is…

Faith is

My grandson picked up an autumn leaf when we were out walking one afternoon. I have always enjoyed the changing colors of autumn, and I wanted to do something with this simple leaf. I was learning about drop shadows, and I had the idea of using the shadow to represent the presence of something unseen. I chose the butterfly shape because to me these creatures represent new life. So the reference and the shadow and the leaf all came together in this blue and gold design.
The reference is also special to me because I had a dear friend who liked to say she would give 111%, ever so much more than 100. I think of her whenever I see that number combination, 1-1-1.

Leave a Reply

