Climb Every Mountain

Climb Every Mountain

Mount San Jacinto. I have the privilege of taking in its beauty every day. Sometimes it’s a glittering mound of granite sparkling in the sun. Sometimes the setting sun gives it a beautiful rosy glow. Sometimes, it is iced with snow.
As I worked with this design, my first intent was to capture the beauty of the snow. Then as I worked with it, I thought of how some live for the chance to climb to the top of the mountain. I love Walt Disney’s quote featured in Meet the Robinson’s: Keep Moving Forward. It has become a bit of a life’s motto for me. Then this song from the Sound of Music came to me.
Climb Every Mountain. Keep Moving Forward. #neverquit.

Leave a Reply

