And the Grass Won’t Pay No Mind

The Grass Won't Pay No Mind

I was walking past an apartment complex one morning and happened to notice there was still dew on the lawn. The sun was hitting it just right, so that it looked like tiny sparkling diamonds in the grass. I held that image in my mind, trying to think of how I could recreate that effect. I’m pretty satisfied that this is very close. Once I had the sparkling dew on the grass for a background, adding the butterflies seemed a natural choice.
“And the Grass Won’t Pay No Mind” is the title of a Neil Diamond song. As a Neil Diamond fan, that, too, seemed a natural choice.

Leave a Reply

