God’s in His Heaven

God is in His HeavenI put on a pair of skates today, for the first time in about seven years. First time I tried it back then, my feet flew out from under me and I ended up with a fractured wrist. After that, I wore the gear. Today, I put on my helmet, cranked up my courage, and ventured into the quiet street for a few passes back and forth. I looked up on one of these passes, and there was my glorious mountain smiling back at me. A couple more passes, then back to the house where I sat on the porch steps to remove the skates. What a pretty afternoon it was. Moments like those, and when I stargaze at Orion and the moon almost every night, I feel like this, that God is in his heaven, and I am where I am meant to be.

Leave a Reply

