Calico Cat

Calico CatMy granddaughter had colored a patchwork heart on a piece of printer paper. I took a photo so I could work with it. At first, I thought something with repetition, and tried a pair of hearts. Then I tried making a third smaller one and nested them, large, middle, small. As I gazed at the color pattern, the word, calico came to mind. And here they are, my granddaughter’s heart, and the Calico Cat her artwork inspired. There is a lot of pink, because my granddaughter is very fond of pink.

Leave a Reply

