Easter 2017

Easter 2017
My favorite part of Easter as a child was dying the eggs. This Easter tradition meant dozens of hard-boiled eggs for a family of seven children. The wax crayon never worked too well for me. But I loved dipping the eggs into the cups lined up on the kitchen table, filled with bright color dyes. I would do half-and-half, dipping one side of the egg in one color, then the other side in another. My older siblings, who understood blending better than I did, could do thirds. And then after the fun of the Easter baskets was over, I had a brightly colored egg for my school lunch bag. Good times.
Easter. Spring. New life. New hope.

Leave a Reply

