Don’t Blink

DontBlink
Any Doctor Who fans out there? I named this one “Don’t Blink” in honor of the 10th Doctor and the Weeping Angels.
I borrowed the angel from a photo and after that, started exploring texture. I wanted the angel to look carved so I applied some craquelure. And then put the drop shadow to separate it  from the background. The background is distort effect, possibly polar coordinates, plus brick texturizer. I like the bit of greenery there at the bottom, although right now I think it might be growing off the design.
May the angels you encounter be the guardian variety. I met one recently. His name was Christopher.

Leave a Reply

