I’ve Got a Song

I've Got a Song
Inspired by one of my all-time favorite songs by Jim Croce.
I went to a lot of trouble to layer the birds together here. Then I was simply going to post the lyrics with the design. When I looked up the lyrics, it seems that what I’ve heard all these years as phoebe was in fact baby. Baby’s cry. Funny thing is, I think I’ve learned that before and have stubbornly continued to sing it as phoebe’s cry, in my mind.
I decided to call it paraphrasing, and give Mr. Croce the credit for the idea.
If you’d like to see the lyrics in full, you can find them here:
https://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/jimcroce/igotaname.html
You can also google the song on YouTube, which is what I did. It’s always worth another listen, in my book.
Please enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

